Dallas Cowboys Tickets

The Dallas Cowboys compete in National Football League (NFL) since 1960. The Cowboys have a number of NFL records to their name including 190 consecutive sellouts beginning way back in 2002. Over the years the Cowboys have had multiple Hall of Fame players in Roger Staubach, Rayfield Wright, Randy White, Tony Dorsett, Troy Aikman, Emmitt Smith, and Michael Irvin. They have been to Super Bowl record eight times and winning five of those won five of those with the first being Super Bowl VI in 1971 and the most recent one back in 1995. The Cowboys are the only team in NFL history to record 20 straight winning seasons: 1966-1985 during which they missed the playoffs only twice. This record still remains unchallenged.

Buy Dallas Cowboys Tickets

Dallas Cowboys at Oakland Raiders

Sun, December 17 at 5:30 pm

Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum - Oakland, CA

Seattle Seahawks at Dallas Cowboys

Sun, December 24 at 3:25 pm

AT&T Stadium - Arlington, TX

Dallas Cowboys at Philadelphia Eagles

Sun, December 31 at 1:00 pm

Lincoln Financial Field - Philadelphia, PA

NFC Wild Card or Divisional Playoffs: TBD at Dallas Cowboys (Home Game) (Date: TBD - If Necessary)

Sun, January 7 at 12:00 am

AT&T Stadium - Arlington, TX

NFC Championship Game: TBD at Dallas Cowboys (Date TBD) (If Necessary)

Sun, January 21 at 12:00 am

AT&T Stadium - Arlington, TX

Quotes and Trivia

In 1990, the Cowboys began a streak of 160 sold-out regular and post-season games. This included 79 straight sellouts at their former home, Texas Stadium, and 81 straight sell-outs on the road.

Nicknames for the Dallas Cowboy include America’s Team, Doomsday Defense, The Boys and Big D.

The Dallas Cowboys are the wealthiest team in the NFL with an estimated value of approximately $4 billion.

Despite their name, the Cowboys’ homes games are played in Arlington, Texas.

The team mascot is named Rowdy.

Dallas Cowboys

Dallas Cowboys - About Us

Founded in 1960 the Cowboys team became the NFL’s first successful new entrant post the collapse of the All-America Football Conference almost a decade earlier. The Cowboys have come a long way since then to being valued at $4 Billion in 2015 and being labelled as the most expensive sports team in world by Forbes. The Cowboys are headquartered in Frisco and they play their home games at the AT&T Stadium in Arlington. The stadium was opened in 2009 and has a sitting capacity of 80,000 with a maximum capacity, including the standing room, of 105,000.


The Cowboys share a great rivalry with the Washington Redskins with Sports Illustrated calling it the greatest NFL rivalry of all times and one of the greatest in sports. The Cowboys also share rivalries with Philadelphia Eagles, Pittsburgh Steelers, San Francisco 49ers and New York Giants. It is always an exciting matchup when Cowboys and Giants go against each other. Both the Cowboys and the Giants split the season record matchup at 1-1 in 2015. The Giants have two star players in the NFL in Eli Manning and Odell Beckham Jr., and other key role players of the NYG often gives the Cowboys some trouble. These matchups are going to be a thriller for this season, and you can be there in the stands to witness it.

The Cowboys will battle it out against a big rival when the Philadelphia Eagles visit this season. Philadelphia has had their professional football organization since 1933 when a syndicate headed by the late Bert Bell and Lud Wray purchased the former Frankford Yellowjackets franchise for $2,500. This started in the mid-60s when the Cowboys went from being a hapless expansion team - they were 0-11-1 in 1960 - to an ascending power. Now it is passed down from one generation of fans to the next. In Philadelphia, fathers who came of age in the 700 level at the Vet tell their sons about the Cowboys. The Eagles always unleash the competitive side of the Cowboys and these two teams have had some amazing games over the years. Not to mention, their games have included iconic finishes to them.

Another division rival that will be a challenge this season is the Washington Redskins, who gained the NFC East division title in 2015. Just like the history with the Eagles, this rivalry all started when the Dallas Cowboys came into the NFL as an expansion franchise. Redskins’ owner George Preston Marshall wanted to sell his franchise and Clint Murchison Jr. wanted to buy it. Once the deal was ready to be finalized, Marshall changed the terms and Murchison backed out. Jason Garrett, the Cowboys head coach, said the rivalry has been long and great between the two franchises. You don’t want to miss out on this matchup or any of the others on the loaded home schedule.


The Dallas Cowboys have won five Super Bowls in 1971, 1977, 1992, 1993, 1995. Their players and coaches’ performances have resulted in receiving awards themselves. The countless amount of Hall of Fame players that have played for the team were all a part of the championship seasons. Players like Roger Staubach, Tony Dorsett, Randy White were the ones who set the tone as far as building a winning mentality for the team. These players were eventually inducted into the Ring of Honor for the Cowboys due to their years of bringing success and respect to the team’s name. The trio combined for a total of four Super Bowl titles and 19 Pro Bowl appearances. Then came the most defying trio that every played for the Cowboys, Troy Aikman, Emmitt Smith, and Michael Irvin. The three players combined for nine Super Bowl titles and 19 Pro Bowl Appearances. Aikman, Smith, and Irvin were also inducted into the Ring of Honor for the Cowboys for taking Dallas back to the top. Although the stars who lead the Cowboys today in Tony Romo, Dez Bryant, and rookie Ezekiel Elliott have not won a championship yet, they are putting themselves in the right position to bring a Super Bowl back to Dallas. Romo and Bryant combine for seven Pro Bowl Appearances and four playoff appearances. Could this next trio be the next best thing to happen for the Cowboys?

Then you have to remember the famous coaches who led the Cowboys to earning their five Super Bowl titles. Tom Landry, Jimmy Johnson, and Barry Switzer were responsible for bringing success to Dallas. All three coaches are inducted into the Hall of Fame and as for Garrett, he has yet to make such a grand impact for the team, but he has a promising future with the list of talented players who are on the team.